Academic Council of HSTU

Prof. Dr. M. Kamruzzaman Vice Chancellor, HSTU
Member (As Faculties Dean)
Prof. Dr. Bidhan Chandra Haldera Faculty of Agriculture +8801715057495
Prof. Md. Mehedi Islam Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering +8801716239606
Prof. Rafia Akhtar Faculty of Business Studies +8801727282204
Prof. Dr. Fahima Khanom Faculty of Post Graduate Studies +8801715650669
Prof. Dr. Imran Parvez Faculty of Fisheries +8801914503031
Prof. Dr. Md. Mofizul Islam Faculty of Engineering +8801712554917
Prof. Dr. Ummay Salma Faculty of Veterinary and Animal Science +8801727696043
Prof. Dr. Md. Mamunur Rashid Faculty of Science +8801716994878
Prof. Dr. Md. Golam Rabbani Faculty of Social Science and Humanities +8801717226779
Member (As Departmental Chairman)
Prof. Dr. Md. Mominur Rahman Dept. of Agronomy +8801717676525
Prof. Dr. Md. Tariqul Islam Dept. of Horticulture +8801716017557
Prof. Dr. Md. Shahadat Hossain Khan Dept. of Soil Science +8801713163364
Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Alim Dept. of Entomology +8801714062618
Prof. Dr. Md. Mohidul Hasan Dept. of Plant Pathology +8801718545630
Prof. Dr. Md. Hasanuzzaman Dept. of Genetics and Plant Breeding +8801718066764
Prof. Dr. Md. Hafizur Rahman Hafiz Dept. of Physiology and Ecology +8801717729120
Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Sayed Mondol Dept. of Agricultural Extension +8801716302787
Prof. Dr. Bikash Chandra Sarker Dept. of Agricultural Chemistry +8801715057609
Prof. Dr. Md. Shafiqul Bari Dept. of Agriforestry and Environment +8801713163399
Dr. Mst. Nur-E-Nazmun Nahar Dept. of Boichemistry and Molecular Biology +8801746041702
Prof. Adiba Mahjabin Nitu Dept. of Computer Science and Engieering +8801716407820
Prof. Dr. Md. Zamil Sultan Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engieerning +8801724216846
Prof. Dr. Md. Mahabub Hossain Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engieerning +8801716729015
Dr. Dipak Kumar Sarkar Dept. of English +8801724243267
Prof. Rozina Yeasmin (Lucky) Dept. of Economics +8801718127118
Hasan Jamil Dept. of Sociology +8801712192828
Sajib Kumar Roy Dept. of Development Studies +8801516726044
Prof. Dr. Md. Shamsuzzoha Dept. of Chemistry +8801718617882
Prof. Dr. S. M. Shahidul Islam Dept. of Mathematics +8801718617334
Prof. Dr. Md. Mominul Islam Dept. of Physics +8801712338558
Prof. Dr. Md. Earfan Ali Khondaker Dept. of Statistics +8801712569844
Prof. Md. Mamunar Rashid Dept. of Accounting +8801712876892
Prof. Shahnaz Parvin Dept. of Finance and Banking +8801722936385
Prof. Dr. Md. Jamal Uddin Dept. of Marketing +8801716442883
Prof. Md. Kutub Uddin Dept. of Management +8801713163349
Prof. Dr. A.K.M Rohul Amin Dept. of Fisheries Biology and Genetics +8801741261397
Prof. Dr. Md. Rezoanul Haque Dept. of Fisheries Management +8801730984002
Prof. Dr. Md. Reazul Islam Dept. of Fisheries Technology +8801707076614
Prof. Dr. Mst. Nahid Akter Dept. of Aquaculture +8801717526074
Prof. Dr. Md. Kamal Uddin Sarker Dept. of Agricultural and Industrial Engieenring +8801713163307
Prof. Dr. S.M. Kamrul Hasan Dept. of Food Processing and Preservation +8801712646107
Prof. Dr. Md. Sultan Mahomud Dept. of Food Engineering and Technology +8801722313690
Prof. Dr. N.H.M Rubel Mozumder Dept. of Food Science and Nutrition +8801766460031
S.M. Naeem Hossain Mithun Dept. of Architecture +8801916857214
Md. Belal Hossain Dept. of Civil Engineering +8801712185801
Prof. Dr. Md. Mofizul Islam Dept. of Mechanical Engineering +8801712554917
Prof. Dr. Md. Khaled Hossain Dept. of Microbiology +8801706877533
Prof. Dr. S.M. Harun-ur-Rashid Dept. of Pathology and Parasitology +8801716837362
Prof. Dr. Tahera Yasmin Dept. of Dairy and Poultry Science +8801711469301
Prof. Dr. Md. Toheder Rahman Dept. of Anatomy and Histology +8801992118742
Prof. Dr. Ummay Salma Dept. of General Animal Science and Nutrition +8801727696043
Dr. Md. Rashedul Islam Dept. of Genetics and Animal Breeding +8801711020045
Prof. Dr. Begum Fatema Zohara Dept. of Medicine Surgery and Obstetrics +8801716051461
Prof. Dr. Rakibul Islam Dept. of Physiology and Pharmacology +8801790584013
Member (As Institute Director)
Prof. Dr. S.M. Harun-ur-Rashid Director, IRT +8801716837362
University Professors Nominated By Honorable Vice-Chancellor
Prof. Dr. Md. Saifur Rahman Dept. of Statistics +8801713163315
Prof. Dr. Md. Maniruzzaman Bahadur Dept. of Crop Physiology & Ecology +8801713163309
Prof. Dr. Md. Mamunur Rashid Dept. of Plant Pathology +8801556307423
Prof. Dr. Md. Mostafizer Rahman Dept. of Microbiology +8801711978333
Prof. Dr. Bikash Chandra Sarker Dept. of Agricultural Chemistry +8801715057609
Prof. Dr. A.K.M Mosharof Hossain Dept. of Soil Science +8801925482178
Prof. Dr. Sheikh Md. Mobarak Hossain Dept. of Plant Pathology +8801713163330
As Librarian
Prof. Dr. Md. Kamal Uddin Sarker Librarian, Central Library, HSTU +8801713163307
Nominated By Honorable Chancellor as a Renowned Persons
Prof. Dr. Lutful Hasan Dept. of Genetics and Plant Breeding, BAU, Mymensingh
Prof. Dr. Ajit Kumar Majumder Dept. of Statistics, Jahangirnagar University
Prof. Md. Abdur Rahman Sarkar Dept. of Agronomy, BAU, Mymensingh
Prof. Dr. Sarker Ahmed Dept. of Tourism and Hospitality Management, University of Dhaka
Controller of Examination
Prof. Dr. Md. Nazim Uddin Exam Controller (Additional Charge), HSTU +8801727650030
Principle, Affilated College
Shaheed Akbar Ali Science and Technology College Principle, SAST College
Member Secretary
Prof. Dr. Md. Saifur Rahman Registrar (Additional Charge), HSTU +8801713163315